Top Selling Smartwatches 71Fvz0P7O7L._SL1500_-672x372 LG Electronics LGW270.AUSATN LG Watch Style Smartwatch with Android Wear 2.0 - Titanium - US Version review

LG Electronics LGW270.AUSATN LG Watch Style Smartwatch with Android Wear 2.0 – Titanium – US Version review

  • Top Selling Smartwatches lg-electronics-lgw270-ausatn-lg-watch-style-smartwatch-with-android-wear-2-0-titanium-us-version-review LG Electronics LGW270.AUSATN LG Watch Style Smartwatch with Android Wear 2.0 - Titanium - US Version review
    LG Watch Style Hands on Review | Is it worth it?
  • Top Selling Smartwatches lg-electronics-lgw270-ausatn-lg-watch-style-smartwatch-with-android-wear-2-0-titanium-us-version-review--2 LG Electronics LGW270.AUSATN LG Watch Style Smartwatch with Android Wear 2.0 - Titanium - US Version review
    LG Watch Style Review
  • Top Selling Smartwatches lg-electronics-lgw270-ausatn-lg-watch-style-smartwatch-with-android-wear-2-0-titanium-us-version-review--3 LG Electronics LGW270.AUSATN LG Watch Style Smartwatch with Android Wear 2.0 - Titanium - US Version review
    LG Watch Style & Sport with Android Wear 2.0
  • Top Selling Smartwatches lg-electronics-lgw270-ausatn-lg-watch-style-smartwatch-with-android-wear-2-0-titanium-us-version-review--4 LG Electronics LGW270.AUSATN LG Watch Style Smartwatch with Android Wear 2.0 - Titanium - US Version review
    LG Watch Style Review
  • Top Selling Smartwatches lg-electronics-lgw270-ausatn-lg-watch-style-smartwatch-with-android-wear-2-0-titanium-us-version-review--5 LG Electronics LGW270.AUSATN LG Watch Style Smartwatch with Android Wear 2.0 - Titanium - US Version review
    LG W270 Titanium Smartwatch | NewsWatch Review
  • Top Selling Smartwatches lg-electronics-lgw270-ausatn-lg-watch-style-smartwatch-with-android-wear-2-0-titanium-us-version-review--6 LG Electronics LGW270.AUSATN LG Watch Style Smartwatch with Android Wear 2.0 - Titanium - US Version review
    Android Wear 2.0 review on LG’s new watches
  • Top Selling Smartwatches lg-electronics-lgw270-ausatn-lg-watch-style-smartwatch-with-android-wear-2-0-titanium-us-version-review--7 LG Electronics LGW270.AUSATN LG Watch Style Smartwatch with Android Wear 2.0 - Titanium - US Version review
    5 Best Smartwatch 2018 (Updated 2019)
  • Top Selling Smartwatches lg-electronics-lgw270-ausatn-lg-watch-style-smartwatch-with-android-wear-2-0-titanium-us-version-review--8 LG Electronics LGW270.AUSATN LG Watch Style Smartwatch with Android Wear 2.0 - Titanium - US Version review
    LG Watch Style review — Slimmest Android Wear 2.0 watch!
  • Top Selling Smartwatches lg-electronics-lgw270-ausatn-lg-watch-style-smartwatch-with-android-wear-2-0-titanium-us-version-review--9 LG Electronics LGW270.AUSATN LG Watch Style Smartwatch with Android Wear 2.0 - Titanium - US Version review
    Best Smartwatches for Android 2018
  • Top Selling Smartwatches lg-electronics-lgw270-ausatn-lg-watch-style-smartwatch-with-android-wear-2-0-titanium-us-version-review--10 LG Electronics LGW270.AUSATN LG Watch Style Smartwatch with Android Wear 2.0 - Titanium - US Version review
    LG Electronics LGW270.AUSATN LG Watch Style Smartwatch Review
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $159.99 $159.99 (as of January 17, 2019 7:11 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Designed to resemble a Basic timepiece, the fantastic thing about the stylish, slim LG Watch model is greater than pores and skin deep. Beneath its Titanium, Silver or Rose Gold exterior lies innovation that retains any mover and Shaker going and going and going. Because of Swappable bands and easy-to-set-up Bluetooth and Wi-Fi, the LG Watch model pairs with any Android or iOS smartphone -and outfit -seamlessly. And with Google now voice activation, operation couldn't be less complicated. Set health targets and the LG Watch model is there each step of the best way that will help you attain them. Inside its dust- and water resistant body, motion tracker and health apps file each transfer.

Customer Reviews

Perfect if you have small wrists

115 people found this helpful
 on April 27, 2017
By Gary
I purchased this watch directly from LG and have now lived with it for a week. There are a lot of reviews complaining about battery life and about a lack of features such as a heart rate monitor, GPS, and NFC. I would like to offer a contrary viewpoint. First, if you want your smartwatch to function like a phone, stop reading! Look at the LG Sport, instead, which has full smartphone functionality built-in. The problem is, it’s also like wearing a grandfather clock on your wrist, which, I guess, is not a problem if you have big wrists. I am a guy cursed with small wrists, so most smartwatches just look ridiculous on me. And, I already own a smartphone, so I don’t need a smartwatch to duplicate its functions. I want a watch with a huge number of customizable watch faces, a strong vibrating function so I don’t miss phone calls, a message alert and previewer so I don’t have to dig my smartphone out of my pocket, easy access to my favorite apps, and a smartwatch that is thin and small enough to look good on my thin wrist. The LG Style does all of that. Aso far as battery life is concerned, here is what I have found.

Perfect for notifications

18 people found this helpful
 on October 22, 2017
By katesar
Works great for what I need. Battery is usually at 30% at the end of the day so I charge it at night with my phone. I like it because it shows me my notifications without having to pull out my phone. Love the look. Bought a replacement band for it.

Awesome watch, would recommend.

10 people found this helpful
 on April 18, 2018
By emonk
This watch does almost everything I’d want it to do. For some folks it doesn’t have a great battery life, but for me it’s plenty. I don’t really need it to be always-on, or have maximum brightness. Turning off the Android voice activation seems to save some power as well. I’ve had it running for about nine hours now and it’s still at 80%. I think maybe some people are seeing poor battery life in the first day or two because when you first get it there’s a pretty huge update to apply. Mine took 5+ hours to download. When it was done, it looked like it was still downloading, because the screen to ask you if you want to reboot and apply the update wasn’t showing up. I rebooted manually, then the update screen showed up, another reboot and I was good to go. I imagine if that update is downloading battery life would be pretty bad. I do agree that it’s easy to hit the crown and accidentally summon Android assistant. I’m wondering if there’s a left-handed mode where you can swap the straps and wear it the other way around, maybe that would help. The size and weight are perfect for me, and I think the Style’s style is pretty nice. Refined without just looking like a black hunk of rubber strapped to my wrist.

Stylish but basic

17 people found this helpful
 on May 9, 2017
By Zhorgon
A very good looking basic functional Android smart watch, for those who don’t need GPS, heart rate monitoring, or fancy sports functions, Very comfortable to wear. Excellent screen. Battery life is not great – for my daily use a full charge in the morning lasts to about 8 pm (no different from my spouse battery life on Apple Series 1). Supports Spotify and WhatsApp (Apple Watch doesn’t). Android Wear 2 experience is smooth and polished. UPDATE: After 2 weeks of use, still satisfied, but now feel its quite expensive for what you get. After stopping obsessively checking when first purchased, and changing the display from always-on to activate-on-tap, battery is now >75 % after full day of use. Band is a bit narrow and tends to slide around on the wrist. Haptic notifications are not very strong and can be easily missed.

Excellent size for small wrists.

7 people found this helpful
 on January 20, 2018
By stargrazer
Took three tries and $80 more but finally got a smart watch that fits my wrist properly. This thing is great! Lots of features and easy to read. Just got it today and am initially impressed. The watch band is awful but does disconnect easy. You may want to order a better band BUT that’s my only complaint. Tons of features, very user friendly, and looks good too.

The battery problems that others complain about have mostly been …

10 people found this helpful
 on July 27, 2017
By Richard M.
The battery problems that others complain about have mostly been addressed through firmware upgrades. The only time I notice my watch draining faster than normal is when I’m wearing long sleeves, which turns the screen on. Overall, it is a simple, yet elegant watch.
thanks for sharing...